The Suspend or Cancel device wizard provides a step-by-step tool for suspending or cancelling a device. 

IMPORTANT: Carefully read all windows of the wizard to understand how suspending and cancelling works.


Suspend a Device:

Follow the instructions below to suspend a device. Users have the ability to suspend a device for up to one month.

  1. Login to your Datablaze account at https://my.datablaze.com.
  2. Click the menu button at the top left of the screen, then click "Billing" under the Account header.
  3. Next, click the "Active" link in the Devices table.
  4. The Suspend or Cancel device wizard will be displayed (shown below).
  5. Click Next, then read the details about suspending this device:
    • Paid Through: This is the date that the paid service fee provides service through.
    • Suspend: The date range of the suspension period.
    • Auto Re-Activation: The date this device will automatically re-activate and service fees will continue.
  6. Next, read the terms described and if you agree to these terms, check the box on the left.
  7. Then, click the "Suspend Device" button.
  8. The next window will describe the details of the suspension. These details will also be emailed to the email address on the account.
  9. Click "Close" to complete the wizard.

Cancel a Device:

  1. Login to your Datablaze account at https://my.datablaze.com.
  2. Click the menu button at the top left of the screen, then click "Billing" under the Account header.
  3. Next, click the "Active" link in the Devices table.
  4. The Suspend or Cancel device wizard will be displayed (shown below).
  5. Click Next, on this screen click the "No Thanks, I want to Cancel" button.
  6. The next screen displays the following details:
    • Paid Through: This is the date that the paid service fee provides service through.
    • Cancellation Effective: This is the date the device will be cancelled.
  7. Next, read the terms described and if you agree to these terms, check the box on the left.
  8. Then, click the "Cancel Service" button.
  9. The next window will describe the details of the cancellation. These details will also be emailed to the email address on the account.
  10. Click "Close" to complete the wizard.

Undo Scheduled Device Suspension or Cancellation:

If you have suspended or cancelled your device and the suspension or cancellation is in a "Scheduled" state, you have the option to undo the suspension or cancellation.

  1. Click, the "Suspending MM/DD/YYYY" or "Cancelling MM/DD/YYYY" link.
  2. The window shown below will be displayed. 
  3. To confirm click the "Yes" button.


Re-Activate(Restore) Suspended Device:

  1. To re-activate a suspended device, click on the "Suspended" link.
  2. The Restore Device window will appear.
  3. Review the charges at the top of the window.
  4. To use the credit card on file and activate the device click the "Confirm" button.
  5. To use a new credit card, click the radio button next to "Use a different credit card".
  6. Next, enter the new credit card information.
  7. Then, click the "Confirm" button.


Re-Activate Cancelled Device:

To re-activate a cancelled device, please contact Datablaze Customer Support at support@datablaze.com or create a support ticket at support.datablaze.com.


Suspend/Cancel Wizard Examples: